Lucky me

Lucky me! Lucky you!
Lucky, lucky we two!

You say how lucky you are
but that’s so not true.
I’m the lucky one,
… I’ve got you!

You say I let the sunshine in,
while you are my Sun;
I give you a complete feeling?
Well you are my “One”.

Yes, I am aware that our love is imperfect
and can depreciate,
but we have never BEEN to please,
and that I’ll always appreciate.

I’ve got you my brother
and I your sister,
….the rest we leave to fate.

Lucky me!
Forever will I be glad I’ve got you mate.
For you are “MA NIGGA”, my friend and hommie.

…I am grateful for this lucky state.Tayo and upe

 


©2011 Festivalking

Thanks for stopping by!!! Feel free to tell me how you feel about this piece :)

