My Pretty Picture….

As a child I painted a pretty picture

of what my life would be in future.

In it I painted you,a man of dignity,

honest, loving and true,

…for these and more,

you I would love and adore.


Time came and went,

on counterfeits my love I spent

and at some point, love made no sense…

I loved in vain, almost to insanity;

I gave my body and soul

but all was vanity.


I don’t blame the others,

it was all my doing.

I would love and then bring it to ruin,

for something was missing.

I had almost lost hope

when God gave me you in due season.

 

As a child I painted a pretty picture

…….You were the reason.

 

 

©2007 Festivalking


4 comments on “My Pretty Picture….

Thanks for stopping by!!! Feel free to tell me how you feel about this piece :)

