Our Chemical Romance

From opposite sides of the room our eyes meet

I watch you come towards me

… your hard fixed gaze on this female body.

In a crowded room our visions collide and start a spark between you and I

With your every approach my heart quivers;

  Anticipation sends my body a shiver.

Feelings raw and undefined make mockery of my mind.

As water to heated iron gives off steam, you like the water come to me

and with your every step passion is set free

as heat released from within my breasted chest…

We two… An equation of  human chemistry.

My heart flutters now as you draw closer… Prowler to the prey.

It will not rest until words are said…

And with ripe conversation and a physical reaction,

per chance it will birth our chemical romance…

©2011 Festivalking

One comment on “Our Chemical Romance

Thanks for stopping by!!! Feel free to tell me how you feel about this piece :)

