Heart Broken by Damian Sinton

Tread softly I am weak,
heartbroken, won’t even speak.
the feeling’s gone, nothing left to lift
shattered pieces, within I sift.

This ache is real, the wound will heal
but it seems stupid, this audacity to feel;
lessons learnt from time and in this race,
powerless though, nature wills at its pace.
totally damned, children of her will
it’s a marvel the grip of our skill.

Tread softly I am weak
….Tell my heart never to speak

By: Damian Sinton

Damian Sinton

Meet “Damian Sinton”, an alias of course! πŸ˜‰ He’s a friend andΒ  a pretty shy one, so I have edited the lovely picture you see of himself and his little angel πŸ™‚ … Just another reminder that I’ve got talented friends πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

8 comments on “Heart Broken by Damian Sinton

  1. thanks for sharing, I do hope the heart never shuts up, as only in there is there hope for a live worth living.

Thanks for stopping by!!! Feel free to tell me how you feel about this piece :)

