I miss you

I miss the emotion I carried while you were here
I miss the laughter and I miss the tears,
I miss the worry and the fear
I miss the love that we both shared.

I miss our brawls and reconciliations
I miss how loving you took patience
I remember how annoying you could be!
I would give anything to have you now unnerving me

I miss every mood that tied me to you
I miss the bad ones, but more the good
Your absence leaves me feeling like I have been run through
And how deep the gash you made, you will never have a clue

….I miss you, I miss you, I miss you

©2012 Festivalking

from the World Wide Web

9 comments on “I miss you

  1. Hi,
    I absolutely love your background picture – it is beautiful.
    The poem – I can so feel it. I relate to it a lot. It’s so wonderful, when you are partnered, when things feel right, yet when it splits, breaks, it really does give way to a wound. The embolded GASH at the end was great – a strong, slash of a word, and it ends.

    Great poem! 🙂

    • O thank you Noeleen, I’m glad you like both the poem and my background picture 🙂
      I’ll be sure to send your complements to the photographer 🙂

      Cheers! 😉

  2. Pingback: Miss You « Literary Aura

Thanks for stopping by!!! Feel free to tell me how you feel about this piece :)

