My World by Bisola Oladosu

To be free, oh to be free!
To be fulfilled, oh to be fulfilled!
To wake up in the morning without the daily worries: what will suit my taste buds for the day or do I look good in this, even if I do, does it make me feel good? “What will they say” has never been my creed, so what people will think is one less thing to worry about.

To wake up to a bright clear day,
To wish for the world and get the world (may be that is asking for too much, what would I do with it after all), at the very least to be able to indulge in those little things that give some of life’s greatest pleasures, like reading a damn good novel while reclining on a very comfortable sofa, watching a damn good movie (probably in the same position), savouring the sweetness of very nice chocolate, may be, no, D-E-F-I-N-I-T-E-L-Y a bowl of ice cream; Each spoon sliding cooly down my throat, properly spiced chicken wings, a glass of “California White…“, reading an exceptional article by someone who knows his onions, feeling the rhythm and soul of inspiring music, enjoying a long, lazy day on the beach, conversing with the very brightest of minds…. Just being me without restrictions. The goal; be happy, the key; peace of mind.

To be free, oh to be free…. *Sigh*

By: Bisola Oladosu

Apologies for my silence folks! I have been pretty under the weather lately, but I’m doing MUCH better now and looking forward to feeling more pages 😉 …Thanking God for his MANY mercies! 🙂
NOW! still on the subject of celebrating “Girl Power” 😉 , please join me in saying a BIG “Well Done” to Miss Bisola Oladosu! :)
She sent me this piece just yesterday and I totally fell in love with it (Pardon me if I’m wrong, but I think its a perfect example of a “Prose Poem“). Just to think that I’m not the only one who’s got this dream of a perfect world filled with Ice Cream and White wine and Music and BOOKS! (Scratch that and give me a cinema hall with pop-corn and soda and all kinds of movie classics to go! 😉 )
Way to go Bisola! I certainly can relate to “your world” 😉 (Wanting it ssoooo bad! 😀 )
 

…Until next time people 😉

Cheers! 🙂

4 comments on “My World by Bisola Oladosu

  1. oh to be free! I too wanna indulge myself just like in Miss Bisola’s world 🙂 like the phrase – someone who knows his onions 🙂

    glad you’re feeling much better Miss FK! can’t wait to read more of your stuff

Thanks for stopping by!!! Feel free to tell me how you feel about this piece :)

