The Encounter by Queen Ewere

I watched his lips part
As I clung to his every word
In the sweet essence of presence
Swooning at his mercy
My eyes grow heavy
In betrayal too soon, dims

My heart drums up uneven beats
And I rumble into an ecstatic dance
My blood’s on a fiery course
Sweat breaks out on every pore
Yes, the world’s beneath my feet!
As my spirit sets to soar, I must be Alice

Shhh! Suddenly sublime
The crescendo comes to a screeching halt
“No! Please stay” I cry
And like a million others I wake.
Is this it? Did you feel it too? I search
Hesitant, yearning I rise from my kowtow.

Was thatΒ  you Lord, I ask?
An incoherent whisper,
“Maybe next Sunday I hear,
Just maybe Alice dear…”

By: Queen Ewere

Hello πŸ™‚Β 

Its that time again so please join me in giving a big welcome to my newest feature, Queen Ewere πŸ™‚

I read this piece off of her phone yesterday and it moved me. Its seemed like a verse out of songs of Solomon… you know, romantic yet spiritual. To me it portrayed a sort of spiritual ecstasy. What’s your view? πŸ™‚

Anyway, thank you Q.E for allowing me share such a wonderful poem, and thank you reader for stopping by! πŸ™‚

Cheers!

13 comments on “The Encounter by Queen Ewere

Thanks for stopping by!!! Feel free to tell me how you feel about this piece :)

