My Teeth

peuf_20130304_133.jpgNo teeth
 Fresh and Innocent
 Gurgles
 Giggles
 Cries
 The only lingo I know
Milk teeth
 A little rascal
 The curious cat
 Quickly building vocab
Permanent teeth
 Imperfect and flawed
 Yet quite the lady
 Expression discovered
 through a pseudonym
False teeth
 Aging nicely... I hope!
 Still repping Festival King
 Gathered experience births
 wisdom flavoured words
No teeth
 Six feet under
 My testament left behind
 A time capsule
 Festival King still alive
To bloggers long after I'm gone:
 Welcome! πŸ™‚
 Glad you found me
 You need not follow
 But do feel free to like at will πŸ˜‰

Its about Time on dVerse tonight! πŸ™‚

Thanks for the prompt Mary! πŸ˜‰

Cheers! πŸ™‚

40 comments on “My Teeth

  1. I enjoyed what you did with this…..aging along with one’s teeth. Ha, I think I am going to remain forever at the ‘permanent teeth’ stage. Hopefully never to progress to the ‘false teeth’ or ‘no teeth.’ Fun!

  2. ha…a journey through your teeth…hopefully when my time comes is still have a few in my head…smiles…this was fun…still repping…yeah your words will outlive you…that may be the best we all can hope…smiles.

  3. Excellent portrayal of the passage of time. Very clever to use teeth at various stages. Hoping to skip the false teeth stage, though! πŸ™‚ Planning on hanging on to the permanent ones! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Paulette

Thanks for stopping by!!! Feel free to tell me how you feel about this piece :)

