🙂

8 Minutes or Less

The taste of salt and sweat of your skin is sweet
but the taste of your tears is much sweeter

To feel your body overwhelmed,
Arms wrapped around me- heavy breathing

Your silence…
It can never amount to the saline dam that our love making just broke…

Festival King
5 minutes

_____________________________________________________

Scott’s rave: This is awesome poetry, as it pulls me in not only from the good writing, but in analysis of all the meaning that the writer is expressing for her muse. Festival King is an artist of poetic expression and I like her art so much that I almost can’t stand it! Ending this one in “Your silence….” and then what is that saline dam that broke? Not physically, but what in the soul could make such a thing happen? I’m in awe, and yet I think I understand it all. Beautiful work again Festival King!!…

View original post 13 more words

Thanks for stopping by!!! Feel free to tell me how you feel about this piece :)

