Limted by Flesh (Extended version)

anon1

I write these words on parchment in a matter of minutes yet on my heart inscribed in seconds. In essence there they always resided.

With speed of thought my brain speaks, my fingers grasp the quill and by awe of such thought I am stilled…

Then I write, yet stunted as ink in my tool takes flight. By new pen my heart unfolds on paper…

“I Love Thee”

By 3 words is my heart’s epistle summarized… I LOVE THEE! Such emotion intense- As bees to nectar, wanting am I of your sweet existence

By love, though through fantasy my heart accomplishes in leaps and bounds.

By cupid’s arrow, by Aphrodite’s kiss I am bewitched and lay down all resistance towards the need, which is you

Love! O Love! By this I am set upon hills and confess my heart in song- Hallelujah!

History of our union a vision of mere moments, scenes capturing our love that births generations to follow

By same love my longing flesh is humbled while in your presence, my tongue limp- lips clasp shut… in elusive thought I am  lost

A letter of my love confessed is insufficient still. Writing until my fingers bleed changes you little.

You also, limited by your own sweet shell- Inhibited by time, slowly consuming lengthy and yet poor manifestations of my love on parchment

O that you would come away with me! Come dear love and intrude my fantasy… Naked is my desire!

I, confessing my heart with these 3 words do profess Love eternal…

I Love Thee…

Watched “Shakespeare in Love” on Saturday night and it felt like the  first time 😮 … I’m totally in-love with the lingo and yes, it inspired me towards this piece… I just hope I didn’t do too badly 😀

Cheers! 😉

19 comments on “Limted by Flesh (Extended version)

  1. so much to be said when you utter i love thee….so much hope and promise yet meaning that words can never capture…By same love my longing flesh is humbled while in your presence, my tongue limp- lips clasp shut… in elusive thought I am lost….ha…lost ina good way…smiles…

Thanks for stopping by!!! Feel free to tell me how you feel about this piece :)

