Līgo Haībun Challenge ~ Prompt **South America**

images

“Let me say at the risk of seeming ridiculous that the true revolutionary is guided by great feelings of love.”

 

Besides magazines I have read and documentaries I’ve watched about the Inca, Mayan and Aztec Civilizations, there is very little I know about South America. However, during my teenage years I came across the ruggedly handsome face of a certain Latino for the first time on a T-Shirt and below his picture was his name written in bold letters, “CHE”. It was love at first sight! Thank goodness for “Google”, I found him right quick. 😉

Reading up on my new love interest I was quite disappointed to find out that he was dead and that had he lived would have been old enough to be my grand daddy! …But the education I got while reading up on this great man  was an eye opener on what it takes to truly Dream and dream selflessly.

It took the marathon motorcycle ride of a young Argentine through all of South America for an Ideal to be borne- A borderless, united Hispanic America sharing a common Latino heritage…

What a visionary!

˜˜

He dreamed of one voice
 To dream and sacrifice much
 That he did till death


8 comments on “Līgo Haībun Challenge ~ Prompt **South America**

  1. Pingback: Līgo Haībun Challenge ~ Picture Prompt | Līgo Editions

  2. Reblogged this on Līgo Editions and commented:
    We’ll be highlighting haibun now and then – generally of those honourably mentionedin dispatches, but we chose to start with festival king’s cheeky haibun about Che. A nice piece full of warmth, humour and sensuality.

Thanks for stopping by!!! Feel free to tell me how you feel about this piece :)

