My Dark Muse (My Muse is Black today!..)

My Muse is Black today!..

She is black today…

She weighs upon my chest
words that make no sense,
Much nonsense put on paper
with the many blip-blips to censor
dark expression flowing from a broken center

My muse damns me to this inspiration,
Choke-filled with life’s putrid manifestation
Vexed from the stings of bites not felt
yet heard and seen…

I am ANGRY! because its Death for breakfast,
War and Anarchy! My pain is palpable- come- cut,
taste with me- This muse is ours,
Awakenings to life’s woes she showers us constantly

Even in the comfort of home, exposed
by the media drawing my attention to the next bomb
that explodes, Reports of wars-disasters and poverty
Oops! This just in, more fatalities…
Fake- ass governments and their bullshit policies,
Resolute terrorists making God seem the enemy…

Her essence causing these scales fall- BUT resiliently,
For lies will always be sweeter than honesty, now
lying naked to the truth and left questioning,
Existence!… is it Hell or is it Purgatory?

6 comments on “My Dark Muse (My Muse is Black today!..)

  1. At first I read it “My muse is BACK today” and I thought what?? You didn’t tell me he’s there! 😀
    Awesome writing as always FK. I’m always thankful when you’re inspired to express your written art

  2. “Oops! This just in, more fatalities…”
    Fake- ass governments and their bullshit policies,
    Resolute terrorists making God seem the enemy…ha…BOOM…hey i dont mind a black muse day….pull the pin, toss the grenade…

Thanks for stopping by!!! Feel free to tell me how you feel about this piece :)

