An ode to final partings

528266_10151625028098573_854267099_n

I loved you then, I love you still my dear Father…

 

Reminiscing now the chill that day,
Perhaps only internal,
Did winds blow outside? I forget
Gun shots  loud speak salutation to a Hearse,
Winter takes form and makes a place within the home,
Cold winds that did freeze and break the heart
Winter in my heart,
Winter to my touch as I bid farewell…

19 comments on “An ode to final partings

Thanks for stopping by!!! Feel free to tell me how you feel about this piece :)

