My Honey Bee … To my daughter

Dear Honey Bee,

I prayed for you, and during my conversation with The Creator the weirdest instruction came to mind. “give her an animal spirit”. and I fashioned the character I hoped you would imbibe through the qualities of … the Honey Bee 🐝

Why the Honey Bee you ask?. Well, I asked myself the same question as the thought flashed before my eye’s mind.

My first thought of reasoning was that Honey Bee would be a great nickname for a girl, but my spirit bore further.

not only did the namea appbut the essence of the animal itself… its qualities. It was based on those qualities that I was convinced that the character of this marvellous creature was meant for you.

… The Honey Bee

Sena, I dub you the Honey Bee. You are my Honey Bee; you are The Lord’s Honey Bee. from you springs qualities of love, simplicity, sweetness, happens and kindness. But even more, like the honey bee who buzzes from flower to flower spreading pollen for the continuation of life, you my darling spread joy where ever you go. You have a light in you that could only have been put there by the The Creator Himself. Always remember that and use these gifts to make “HIM” happy, by making others around you happy…😇

Sena, is it okay if I take it a little more time to dig deeper into the character I forged for you as a parent?
You see Sena, in the kingdom of the honey bee also know as a hive, there are 3 types pf bees.

We have:
The Worker Bees
The Soldier Bees
And there’s the Queen. Now I say Queen because there is only one Queen at all times is a hive and then the many many other workers and soldiers. Isn’t that something?!

From all the classes of this magnificent animal you possess qualities that make you the radiant being that you are.

From the worker bee you get your energetic spirit, you are cooperative, an achiever and a team player.
The worker bees are known to nurse the babies of the hive and that is were you get your extremely caring attitude.

As Soldier Bee you are physically and mentally strong, you are focused, respectful, selfless and courageous.
The Soldier bee will defend its hive from whatever threat or enemy it encounters and just like them you are devoted to loving and defending those around you… Thank you for loving and defending me.😍

As the Queen bee… You are unique, with a beautiful soul that stands out and attracts things of “The Light”. You are royalty made by The Creator’s Hand and for His Glory alone.

Sena, I need you to see yourself as the leader that up are, always. You are a servant to those you lead. Yes, you are a GOOD leader.

You are sweet! Just like the female worker honey bee that creates Honey, you my dear Sena make honey through your infectious joy and laughter, your kindness, thoughtfulness and humble being.

Finally, Honey bees are key in flower pollination, just like the butterfly that flutters from flower to flower spreading seeds around. You my honey bee are kind and ever willing to share, no just your physical stuff, but also your Joy. You make others happy… you make Me happy.

Always remember to see yourself this way my Honey bee.
Walk this path and The Lord Almighty will continue to bathe you in HIS Light.

I love you my Honey bee… my Sena.

To Parents:
We have a responsibility to our children, to help mould their destiny. Why not start by blessing them with a spirit animal.
The purpose of this open love letter to my daughter is to show just how fulfilling it can be when a child is given character even before birth and to actually see all the qualities unfold as he or she grows.

…Speak into their lives and then speak to Them.

To Children:
You are special, you are loved and you too have Character!

Author: festivalking

... A mother; Career focused ... and still growing :)

Thanks for stopping by!!! Feel free to tell me how you feel about this piece :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.